Neal Schon Confirms New Journey Album On The Way

2020 has spawned a new Journey lineup and according to Neal Schon a new Journey album is on the way. Neal shared the news in a post on Instagram writing, "Been in studio and Journey album is starting to take shape 🤟🏽back in later today zzzzz." The new album would be the first with the band's new lineup consisting of Bassist Randy Jackson and drummer Narada Michael Walden along with lead guitarist Neal Schon, keyboardist Jonathan Cain and vocalist Arnel Pineda.

Journey recently parted ways with drummer Steve Smith and bassist Ross Valory. According to court documents the pair attempted "to launch a coup to take over Nightmare Productions, Inc. (the corporate entity that controls the band’s name and trademark) in order to effectuate some amorphous retirement plan."

Journey hasn't released a new album since their 2011 release of 'Eclipse.'