Heart's Ann Wilson Announces A New Album Full Of Covers

Heart's Ann Wilson has a new album coming out called 'Immortal' and it will feature several cover songs. The album is to pay tribute to some of her favorite artists who have passed. 

'Immortal' features Wilson covering songs by David Bowie, Leonard Cohen, The Eagles, Amy Winehouse, Tom Petty, George Michael and more.   Wilson said she chose songs that "I could get inside of authentically as a singer".  But most importantly, "I had to love them!" Some of the songs Wilson covers on the album include the Eagles' "Life In The Fast Lane", Gerry Rafferty's "Baker Street" and David Bowie's "I'm Afraid Of Americans".  Gov't Mule's Warren Haynes plays on  covers of Tom Petty's "Luna" and Lesley Gore's "You Don't Own Me". Immortal will be out Sept. 14th.  Wilson is also taping a live TV special to coincide with the album's release. 

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Martha Quinn

Martha Quinn

Want to know more about Martha Quinn? Get her official bio, social pages & articles on iHeart80s @ 103.7! Read more


Content Goes Here