Posthumous Prince Album Has Been Released

A never before heard home studio cassette recording of Prince called, "Piano and A Microphone 1983," has been released. 

The album boasts nine unheard tracks from Prince as he worked on songs that would become classics like "Purple Rain," "17 Days," and more.  "Listening to this tape is kind of like watching a soccer player warm up with a soccer ball," said Lisa Coleman of his band The Revolution. "It's intimate. It's really just him and a piano."  The album was released to streaming services at midnight and is available now. 

Piano & A Microphone 1983 Tracklist:

01. 17 Days

02. Purple Rain

03. A Case Of You

04. Mary Don’t You Weep

05. Strange Relationship

06. International Lover

07. Wednesday

08. Cold Coffee & Cocaine

09. Why The Butterflies

Martha Quinn

Martha Quinn

Want to know more about Martha Quinn? Get her official bio, social pages & articles on iHeart80s @ 103.7! Read more


Content Goes Here