Facebook Messenger Now Let's You Delete Messages

Ever wish you could delete massage from Facebook Messenger? C'mon we all have at least...well alot! Well finally you can! Tuesday, Facebook introduced the new unsend feature in a press release, which could definitely come in handy if you tend to make typos or send the wrong emojis in Facebook Messenger. With the new feature, you can quickly remove mistakes and save yourself from an embarrassing chat. It's really very easy. Here's how to do it:

Just tap on the message you want to remove and select the option, “Remove for Everyone.” The removed message will then be replaced with a text alerting conversation participants that the message was deleted. You’ll have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it’s sent.

Facebook Messenger will also let you remove messages for yourself. It’s similar to the process above, except you’ll tap “Remove for You.” Once you select this option, the message will only be removed from your screen, but not anyone else’s.

 
 
Morris Knight

Morris Knight

Want to know more about Morris Knight? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on iHeart80s @ 103.7! Read more

title

Content Goes Here